top of page
Search

Hammer Time

Updated: Dec 9, 2018

This week I added a new trap to the game, meet: The Hammer.

This trap is designed to knock players who get caught by it off the map.

I 3D modelled the hammer and frame in 3DS max (the same program I used for the spinner) and gave it a simple material to make it look like a giant wooden mallet.


I also added a new texture to the floor blocks of each level thanks to Kenney at https://opengameart.org/content/rpg-pack-base-set, it certainly looks better than the boring grey I had before, it even has a slight 3D effect to it thanks to a normal map.

Finally I created some new level blocks for the game, there are two new regular blocks, one is an incline as the levels generally ended up lower than the start due to having 2 decline blocks and only 1 incline.

I also created 3 new trap blocks, all of which you can see here (as well as the original 2), this should give some variety to the game levels now.

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page